2008-01-04

foooooood babieeeeeees

i feel like every inch of my digestive tract is packed with food. it is disgusting, but not altogether unpleasant, if you get my meaning. i guess it started with delicious waffles and strawberry sauce, which turned into maximum expense at the de young in the form of a buffalo mozzarella/portabella/red pepper sandwich. then our guts lead us to consume an entire pitcher of sangria at cha cha cha and a bowl of minorly bland black bean soup before heading back to palo alto (after a weed comedown and food coma angry nap) and sitting down to creamed spinach and mashed potatoes following a different buffalo mozzarella option, this one matched together with a mouthwatering beefsteak tomato, red onions and succulent basil. dewd, then we also shared some mango sorbet and strawberries grand marnier.

as a result, i am WIDE awake at 2am with a gut jammed with fatty foods. my body has politely declined my two previous offers of bowel motion and i now have to coax it to either spill completely in a matter of (appropriately chosen) minutes, or calm itself so completely that no gas escapes whatever and mars my otherwise frought-with-awkwardness bunk bed arrangement with my cousin. who i have a crush on.

geez. the trouble that finds me.

tinteardrop at 1:59 a.m.

previous | next