2008-04-08

sunset purples

I scraped my elbow last night when shayna and I ate shit simultaneously while skating over the train tracks. Fueled by the sour glow of a losing game of boxed-wine pong, we braved the shadowy, cracked streets and followed the crash of waves all the way to the harbor. I made open-faced sandwiches with strawberries and cream cheese and fell asleep watching lost with faust.


"wow, you got some sun" hells yeah I did. not surf sun, that bronze cast revealing secret winking shadows, but a golden blush and a raw pink nose. Hours of sun sitting in a cove of blankets, sealed in at night by the sear of fireside heat. and trolling the alleyways of the flea market, lizard eyes askew and predatory, the sweet scent of roasted corn and chili traveling with smoke and swirls of dust. We bought wetsuits and rasta socks and filled our bags with fresh cactus pears and oranges.

tinteardrop at 12:22 a.m.

previous | next