2007-02-14

at last, i finally have a garment fine enough to be married in

as you can see, the t-shirt i purchased online from a store advertising itself as intended for "geeks, gamers and hackers" has arrived. though i am usually not one to wear novelty garments unless featuring photos of myself or loved ones, in this case i will make an exception. i feel my two or three month stint as a half-elf druid in my then-crush's d&d campaign more than qualifies me to wear such a shirt. not to mention that it has basically always been my biggest fantasy to live the life of a desperate 13 year old boy; living in the basement, making my own metallica videos, lusting after cheerleaders and playing risk while enjoying a glass of refreshing tang. laugh you may, but it seems like such a life of innocence and creativity. also d&d rules! especially with shimmery, opalescent dice!

when i opened my door this morning, a pile of this snow came swooping down on me in a very humorous fashion and now it obscures everything outside in a welcoming, insulating, mind-numbing way. it is of the non-sticky, extremely fluffy variety and seemed fake at the time.

the kitties are hunkered down in their "loaf of bread" positions with their paws tucked in like chicken wings. no i am not hungry! well, hungry enough to attempt my long theorized yet never realized idea of making non-chemically microwave popcorn by putting regular kernels into a regular paper bag. i'm not quite sure how i'm going to seal it yet. perhaps by sewing it together? i think glue might be a bad idea. we'll see!

tinteardrop at 8:48 p.m.

previous | next