2007-08-20

dreamz

i generally don't remember my dreams...likely a result of all the weed smoking. anyway, lately i've only been able to remember dreams with heavy content that don't actually scare me.

example: while on the plane back to buffalo, i had a dream that we were forced to land on busy highway in ohio, against traffic. we did and it was fine, but very strange.

also, i dreamt of a great white shark thrashing up on shore at the scarborough bluffs and chasing my friends and i into the forest! again, epic, yet not very scary.

last night i had another plane-landing dream in which the plane completely stopped functioning and i held on tight to my shit as we careened through the air and stopped. i somehow emerged and needed to scramble up a bunch of wet, jagged rocks to keep from tumbling down to my death. my stupid ipod was on and the headphones were in my ears, but i can't remember what was playing, just that i had to turn it off in the midst of that crazy situation and was STILL paranoid of it dropping into the sea or something. fucked.

also in california i had another "closeness" dream, this time about ryan. saw him last night and duplicated none of those feelings, but i'm keeping it in the back of my mind.

tinteardrop at 11:24 a.m.

previous | next