2007-12-27

xmas bearded beach blanket bbq

ugh. drunken hasty diary-ing is so lame. anyway, better now than...never?

so i live in california now, which is crazy. it hits me occasionally that my money is monochromatic and my president is a deceitful primate, but mostly i'm bowled over by the fact that there are birds of paradise and meyer lemon trees in full fruit and that i can rollerskate without fear of ice or hypothermia the day after christmas!

best part is my cousins and my aunt...i love them more than i ever imagined possible and am ridiculously proud of them. they have been amazingly welcoming and generous and they are so "one of us" it's insane.

everyone is gone for three days, so i'm finally here alone. all i have done so far is EAT, but tomorrow i think i'll head to san francisco to eat some more and spend approximately one thousand hours at amoeba :)

warming up to the idea of getting a job and making a proper life for myself now that the holidays are over...will happen soon, i tell myself. especially the part about actually sending back the application for my dreamplace i am currently envisioning myself inhabiting.

BNORING!

tinteardrop at 1:21 a.m.

previous | next