2008-01-02

theramin pheremones

i'm feeling a little melancholy these past few days...i guess it's the crowded house syndrome and the fact that i don't have a space to call my own. i had the place to myself for three days, which was utter paradise...so much so that it caught me completely off guard when everyone returned and it's been semi gloomy since then. i used the time wisely! lots of street skating and a freezing, frustrating though ultimately fulfilling trip to san francisco that netted me the discovery of a new women-only spa (ghetto blitz to the ultimate max) and my long coveted rabbit habit, finally! it is a well-oiled machine and i cannot wait until i have my own place and can wear out those batteries x-man style.

new years was pretty fun...we went to a fancy indian restaurant and had a deliciously filling (and horribly gas inducing) table d'hote, then went to a hotel for some grace/tom/anna boozing. more gas ensued and i proceeded to get out of my mind shitfaced in about ten minutes into a game of fuck the dealer. damn. champagne and jd allowed me a night of blissful slumber, followed by a feeling of self-loathsome disgust all freaking day! hehehe, it really wasn't that bad, though all i wanted was to smoke a huge fatty and watch superbad, neither of which happened :(

the weed deal is getting me down. peter hasn't offered me a puff in over a week, which sucks balls, especially given that he knows how badly i want it! i looked into fedexing some and it seems like a very viable option, so all i have to do now is coax my mom into viewing it as a crafting challenge!!!

i've got a little crush on peter, which is sick and gross, but i can't help it! it's probably the teen pheremones and bad attitude, though the tenderheart doesn't hurt a bit. i'm also likely a victim of the fact that i haven't spoken to anyone remotely in my actual range of possibilities in weeks...i saw some pictures of toni looking all pretty for new years and almost choked with sadness/jealously/lonesomeness. ah you can't win em all. it's weird...knowing that sometime in the future, i'll be all set with tons of awesome friends and (eventually it HAS to happen, right?)sweet, sweet lovin, though i have absolutely no idea with whom or in what context.

that's what drives me and always has, so for now i need to just soothe my demons and suck it up...and seriously start the mom harassment campaign...once i have control of my tweeds, i'll be a much happier girl!

side note: i am legend, juno and no country for old men are all hella bomb! likewise for the jungle, which disgusts and intrigues me in equal parts.

p.p.s. i am shamelessly addicted to the real world sydney. GROSS!!!

tinteardrop at 12:23 a.m.

previous | next