2008-01-17

part one: new digs

i have visited somewhere in the ballpark of 15 apartments in the last short while and it has been a shockingly amazing experience. beginning with the fact that i have been biking from place to place, i have gotten to know the city super well and have discovered the luxury of a city paved with bike paths :) every time i emerge from a dip in the road to hear the ocean swells beside me and breathe in the salty air i actually catch my breath.

i have met every kind of person and seen every kind of place and honestly would consider living in virtually every one of them. from the place that is literally my dream come true: right on the ocean, garden in the back, project runway watching gay roommates...to the deluxe pot palace with jacuzzi tub and gay rollergirl roommates it has been amazing. i think i've made up my mind and if it works out, i'll be living in a super chill old victorian with an awesome girl (haven't met the other two) and a rent that runs $575 all included, which is UNHEARD OF!!!

i met a boy and girl friend pair with two cute chihuahuas who gave me practically a full wardrobe of clothes that fit me perfectly, a soft spoken girl who writes children's books and sells thai fisherman pants, a single dad who rides motorcycles with a smiley faced eleven year old daughter (who i have to call tomorrow), a really nice high school teacher about my age, a 30 something male nurse who watches dexter and sports...the list goes on.

anyway, another highlight of this journeying is the fact that i find myself kind of humming iloveithereiloveithere in my head. it's weird, but all my dreams of this place really seem to be reality. it's essentially the ideal growing conditions for my life :)

tinteardrop at 2:35 a.m.

previous | next