2008-01-30

dreams

i took my retainer off my top teeth really slowly to feel the pressure and lost a back tooth and chips of my molar. they came out cleanly and i sprinkled them onto a table at my side.

i was speeding down howland on my bike and stopped backwards at my friends house, exploding a tire in the process. matt offered to drive me to curbside and the vet in his red convertible. "you can drive?" "you have a license??" we screamed down bathurst with him running every single red light and me squeezing my eyes shut in terror.

arrived at the vets but had forgotten to bring roly. they begrudgingly offered to take him a bit later, so we ran across the street to the bike store which was now filled with girly knick knacks. luckily they had tubes behind the counter, which i awkwardly asked them for.

THE NIGHT BEFORE
at a movie the dude and i smoked some weed and were messing around at the front of the theater. some guy yelled at us and i loudly retorted something so hilarious that the audience burst into laughter and applause. one of the sc girls stood up and "introduced me"..."and she's a rollergirl!" causing the entire audience to run up to me as if i were famous. the crowd included jordan b and a slew of once important figures in my life. they eventually retreated and i noticed that in the back of the theater, in our rickety seats, i was sitting next to a tiny tiny man in a plum suit sitting on about 9 booster seats, casually observing. i checked under my own seat and before bottoming out, there lay a sleepy kitten.

tinteardrop at 10:48 a.m.

previous | next