2008-09-06

wesley

god bless the goddamn internet! earlier today while browsing in rasputin with david and his brother!!!!!!! (more later)i was struck with the remembrance of a line from some show or movie about flowers for algernon and whether or not it's a movie, then just now i suddenly had "i miss him" in a meek, familiar voice pop up. yet ANOTHER reference i couldn't figure out on my own. both references puzzled me for relatively intense periods of time until i was able to solve the mysteries, then enjoy the original source material instantly!

turns out the flowers for algernon bit was from one of my all time faves, adaptation which, though i truly adore it, have only seen it a couple of times...even though it definitely was in the front of my memory while flipping through my mental card catalogue. the other turned out to be from the first episode of clone high: escape to beer mountain: a rope of sand and was uttered by gandhis leftover kidney and voiced by michael j fox. there it is! pure gold.

the clone high theme song is, of course, reminding me completely and totally of my star and my fabulous vancouver vaycay from last spring. i can't can't wait to finally be in the same city as her when i move to vancouver after grad school...woo!

now to the important day i had...

tinteardrop at 1:48 a.m.

previous | next