2009-11-15

drunken dreams

same house on east cliff, though shrouded in lavender scaffolding. boys running running running after something...an animal?

at some kind of event with a crowd and there is andy. he says in my ear, i've got to go do something but i do want to talk to you. i hurry away as quickly as i can and stand, arms folded in the thick of the throng. i feel his hand on my back and it feels really good. like those stolen, secret touches at fresh choice that one time. he keeps it up and i flinch, move away, rotate in a circle to escape his grasp, his fingers lingering around my hips and front. it feels warm and right and he whispers, you feel so good. finally i push his hand away and say, 'i never want to see you again.'

other drama with shayna and adrian has to leave to have dinner with these two guys. at home some girl is in my bedroom and has moved all my stuff. my house is different and bigger and there are new, stranger roommates in every room. one girl, tara has moved my dresser with all my clothes. bryn tells me she is her friend who has moved to open an american apparel store with her. i wonder, why would i allow a new roommate to move in when i seemingly have no plan for myself? coming home my doorway is decorated with a nicely printed note saying made possible by a donation from some lady. there is a note for me from the neighborhood society written by joyce carol oats with a weird list of short words including thank-nos and a napkin with the imprint of small teeth and the words 'baby chomp' with an arrow. what the fuck!

then the night before i am in a stepford-like drugstore buying massage oil with zack. he leans up behind me and presses up against me. spins me around and unbuckles his belt. we start to fuck against the aisles and it is totally hot. next thing i know we are sitting with some cops and rollergirls around an oval table in a conference room where they smirk in self-righteousness and the cops make me hold the ink pad while he gets fingerprinted. also they shaved his head and face for some reason. he looked hot.

tinteardrop at 10:21 a.m.

previous | next